Inspiration from world press

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Now forget the song, and turn that line into the title or inspiration for your post.

well tonight I was actually listening to “Quiet” from Matilda the Musical.  I can’t exactly pinpoint every line that I connect with in that song but I’ll try to name a few of them and tell you why.

“Have you ever wondered, well I have,
About how when I say, say, red, for example,
There’s no way of knowing if red
Means the same thing in your head
As red means in my head
When someone says red?”

This entire first verse I connect with in the way that I have thought of this concept so many times.  If a color looks the same to me as it does to you in your eyes.  there is no way of knowing at all.

“But I’m wondering inside my head,
I’m not just a bit different from some of my friends…”

Oh yes I have wondered so so so many times if I am different and I’m positive at this point that I am different than most of my peers.  Clearly even if they are hiding secrets as big as mine then they are a lot better at not letting it effect them and I have a feeling that most do not have such huge secrets they have never told a single sole.

“And when everyone shouts – they seem to like shouting –
The noise in my head is incredibly loud,
And I just wish they’d stop”

People do seem to like shouting and i do not do well with loud noises and my head seems to pound when its loud like a billion people coming at me with requests and demands.  I always wish it could just stop.

“And though the people around me,
Their mouths are still moving,
The words they are forming
Cannot reach me anymore.”

This has happened to me so many times if I can’t get the anger out I simply space out.  I no longer hear anyone.  At least its better than disassociation but not by much.  I so much try to only allow this to happen when I’m not around people like I leave the room when i feel it coming on.

So there you go I hope at least somebody finds this interesting

Leave a Reply

